Ironstone Therapy Board of Directors

The following people are members of the Ironstone Therapy, Inc. Board of Directors:

Dr. Peter Raffalli, MD, FAAP, is an attending physician for child neurology at Children’s Hospital Boston, the instructor of neurology at Harvard Medical School, and the founder and director of the Bullying and Cyberbullying Prevention and Advocacy Collaborative at Boston Children’s Hospital.

Elaine Francis, Ed. D., board secretary, was named the first dean of education at Fitchburg State University in 2003 and also served as chairwoman of both the university’s Special Education Department and its moderate and severe disabilities graduate programs.

Deirdra A. Murphy, PT, DPT, MS, MHA, an associate dean at the University of Massachusetts Lowell, has a doctorate in physical therapy and is an American Physical Therapy Association-credentialed clinical trainer who teaches throughout New England, credentialing other clinical instructors.

Executive Director Deedee O’Brien has been a leader of the nonprofits Ironstone Therapy and Challenge Unlimited since their foundings. Among numerous other honors throughout the years, she was named the 2013 woman of the year by Girls, Inc.


NOTE: Ironstone Farm is also home to the nonprofit Challenge Unlimited.


In 2015, Ironstone lost Ironstone Therapy Chairman James “Jim” Gleason, MS, PT, associate director of the University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities (UCEDD) at the Eunice Kennedy Shriver Center. Jim also was an instructor in the Department of Pediatrics at the University of Massachusetts Medical School.


Our Affiliates

assignment writing serviceassignment writing service